Online Lessons

We’re thrilled to offer online cooking classes to connect Case Vecchie with the rest of the world. Our lessons are meant to be instructional and fun, as we walk you through simple Sicilian favorites. It’s a great way to visit us without the long journey and we’re excited to spread our enthusiasm and knowledge around the globe! 

To Know

All lessons take place on Zoom and begin at 5:30 pm CEST, and include the instruction of one classic Sicilian dish. Maximum 1.5 hours of cooking, conversation, and good fun. To make sure we keep our classes cosy, we host a maximum of 12 people to guarantee a personalised experience. Each participant receives a welcome kit and the recipes after purchasing the class. We will send the zoom link the day before the lesson.

Our online cooking classes are with Fabrizia Lanza, school's Director and owner.

Featured product

March 21st: Sweet & Sour Meatballs with Saffron Potatoes

Regular price
€50,00
Regular price
Sale price
€50,00
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Dates: March 21st, 2021

Time: 5:30 PM CEST (12:30 EDT/11:30 CDT/9:30 am PDT)

A Case Vecchie favourite, these meatballs are so delicious you might want to double the recipe. Bathed in a mouth-watering mosto cotto glaze, the term sweet and sour doesn’t really do them justice. More like divine! A side of saffron stewed potatoes are the perfect match and couldn’t be easier to whip up.

Coming Soon!

We're working on getting our little guest shop online. It will feature our lovely kitchen textiles and flatware by Fabrizia Lanza Designs, as well as out-of-print books. 

Inspired by Sicily’s land, flavors, and history, Fabrizia hand paints vibrant patterns that are then printed on cotton fabrics in Italy. All items are sewn by the Sicilian cooperative Sartoria Sociale that gives job training and skills to women from marginalized communities in Palermo.